

NEWS

From the Staff Committee 2021-2022

March 1, 2022

(202) 370-4645 SN-9/21-22

Original : English

Staff Representatives on Joint Committees and Advisory Board

The Staff Committee is pleased to announce the existing and newly appointed Representatives of the Staff Association on the various committees and Advisory Board of the General Secretariat.

Joint Committee	Representatives	Period/Term
Joint Committee on Insurance Matters	Luz Mejia (Principal)* Francisco Resendiz (Principal) Sergio Pino (Alternate) Maria Elena Cruz (Alternate)*	Two years. Last appointments until November 2022. (*)New appointments until March 2024 Personnel Circular N. 42
Joint Committee on Medical Benefits Trust Fund of the GS/OAS	Marvin Matus (Principal) Magaly McLean (Alternate)	Three years. Both appointments until November 2022. <u>TRUST</u> <u>DECLARATION.</u> <u>Article II. Rule 2.1</u>
Joint Disciplinary Committee	Camila Koch (Principal) Martin Huenneke (Alternate)	One year. Both appointments until December 2022. <u>Staff</u> <u>Rules. Chapter XI,</u> <u>Discipline. Rule 111.2</u>
Joint Advisory Committee on Employee Parking	Doris Lamas Pending Second Appointment	One year. Both appointments until December 2022. <u>Administrative</u> <u>Memorandum No. 83</u>
Joint Advisory Committee on Reconsideration	Michael Bejos(Principal) Magaly Rothe (Alternate) Marisol Blanchard (Alternate) Joao Casagrande (Alternate) Alejandra Negrete (Alternate)	One year. Appointments until December 2022. <u>Staff</u> <u>Rules. Chapter XII,</u> <u>Hearing and</u> <u>Reconsideration.</u> <u>Rule 112.6</u>

Performance Evaluation Review Committee ("PERC")	Melene Glynn (Principal) Marcia Bebianno (Alternate)	One year. Both appointments until December 2022. <u>Administrative</u> <u>Memorandum No. 92</u> <u>III Administrative</u> <u>Structure and</u> <u>Responsibilities.</u>
Staff Incentive Awards Committee ("SIAC")	Maria Isabel Moscol (Principal) Pending (Alternate)	One year. Both appointments until December 2022. <u>Administrative</u> <u>Memorandum No. 92</u> <u>III Administrative</u> <u>Structure and</u> <u>Responsibilities.</u>
Leo S. Rowe Memorial Award Committee	Fanny Morejon Pending Second Appointment	One year. Both appointments until December 2022. <u>Administrative</u> <u>Memorandum No. 76.</u>
401 M Committee	Cristian Taboada	One year. Appointment until December 2022. <u>Administrative</u> <u>Memorandum No. 134.</u>
Advisory Board	Ernesto Cossich Carla Sorani Catherine Pognat Paul Spencer Maria Teresa Mellenkamp	STATUTES OF THE STAFF ASSOCIATION Art 31 – Advisory Board

If you have any comments or questions, do not hesitate to contact the President of the Staff Association at staffpres@oas.org

:: Staff Association Website::